A New Beginning.

I’m new to WordPress, and blogging in general. So a bit of introduction is in order I suppose. I write stuff. I love stories. I love people. They fascinate me, but then, many things do.

I have a sense of wonder about the world. Sure, often we can take things for granted. But if you stop and take a look as the world keeps bustling by you, it really is a staggering view. Each of those people rushing by you in a hurry is on their way somewhere to do something. Each has their own story. Their own troubles. Their own joys. That in itself is incredible.

Then I stop to look at the world around me. Its beautiful. In a sense. Does it hold the vast beauty of a place I’ve longed to visit all my life, such as New Zealand or some beautiful place in the Mediterranean? No. But it is beautiful. Its full of life and wonder and I feel like all too often the little things right under our noses fail to get any appreciation. 

A little wonder goes a long way.

A quote from Neil Gaiman got me thinking today, so here is some food for thought.

“There are lots of artists in the world. But there’s only one you. And the only person who has your point of view is you. If you decide not to make things, all you’ve done is deprive the world of all the stuff that only you could have brought to it.”  – Neil Gaiman

 

Leave a Reply

